Zenger Community Service Medal 
Presented at 2018 Franklin Luminaire Awards
Nominations Due May 15, 2018

Partner Hosts Printing Industries Alliance and Idealliance invite you to mark your calendar for the 2018 Franklin Luminaire Awards. If you joined us for last year’s gala, you helped celebrate 65 years recognizing the best and brightest in our industry and heard the stories of six individuals honored for their career achievements. This October, the industry will again come together to recognize exceptional professionals for their positive contribution and service within the media and visual communications industries. Download flyer for more Luminaire Awards details.

Printing Industries Alliance and Idealliance are seeking nominees for the Zenger Community Service Medal which will be presented at the Franklin Luminaire Awards gala on Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. at The Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers, New York, NY. The award honors a graphic communications professional who has demonstrated exceptional community service.

How to Nominate
Nominees must be employed within the graphic communications industry and display exceptional service in one or more of the following areas:

  • Service: Exceptional financial, voluntary, or in-kind donation
  • Courage: Selfless acts of courage, valor or heroism
  • Activism: Advancing a humanitarian, health, or environmental cause

Provide no more than a 100 word description of your nominee. Complete form below or download the Zenger Awards Nominations Form. For more information contact Kim Tuzzo at (716) 691-3211 or ktuzzo@PIAlliance.org.

The Zenger Community Service Medal honoree will be recognized at the Franklin Luminaire Awards Event Wednesday, October 17th at the Lighthouse, Chelsea Piers in New York, NY. Download flyer for additional information.


Year Recipient
2017 Michael Duggal
Chief Executive Officer, Duggal Visual Solutions, Inc.
2016 Mark Darlow
Co-Founder, Graphic Communications Scholarship Foundation
2015 Angelina Killane-Sims
Vice President Operations,HighRoad Press
2014 (no recipient)
2013 Kenneth Heath
Group Publisher, SourceMedia
2012 Dwight E. Vicks III
President, Vicks

Zenger Award Nomination Form 

Please consider the following nominee for the 2018 John Peter Zenger Community Service Medal.

Nomination submitted by:

47225638 - cmyk color management linen tester print office

At Idealliance, there’s no shortage of resources to help you keep up with the industry and get better, faster, and more efficient!

Member Resources
61610464 - team teamwork join hands partnership concept

Idealliance is a not-for-profit industry association, having served the graphic and visual communications industry since 1966.

About idealliance

Idealliance technical and business management best practices and specifications set the standards for the industry and are continually advanced through the ground-breaking activities of its collaborative member-driven Working Groups.

Peer Connection

Idealliance certifies the highest levels of performance in the creation, production, and delivery of graphic communications across the total supply chain, from content creator and brand manager to print, marketing, mail, and fulfillment services providers.

Skills Training & Certification

Idealliance offers specialized business management tools and services to help companies grow and improve profitability.

Business Development

Idealliance is a robust source of timely, dependable industry management and technical intelligence, provided through its periodicals and economic benchmarking reports.

Industry Research

International Affiliates: Idealliance Members Reaches around the globe.

Contact Affiliates For Regional Membership Rates And Benefits

Member Advantage Program